School Calendar 2016-17  
Thursday 1st September 2016 
Year 8 Young Enterprise Induction Programme 
Friday 2nd September 2016 
Term starts for Years 9-12 
Wednesday 7th September 2016 
Year 12 Parent Information Evening (3.30 - 5.30pm) 
Tuesday 13th September 2016 
Year 8 Parent Induction Information Evening POSTPONED 
Year 11 Controlled Assessment Information Evening 
Friday 16th September 2016 
School Photographer 
Wednesday 26th October 2016 
Year 8 Parents' Evening (3.30 - 5.30pm) 
Friday 28th October 2016 
Staff Development Day  
Monday 31st October - Friday 4th November 2016 
Half-term Holdays 
Thursday 10th November 2016 
Prize Night @ 7.30pm 
Monday 5th December - Thursday 8th December 2016 
Year 8-11 Winter Exams 
Monday 19th December 2016 
Carol Service @ 10.30am 
Tuesday 20th December 2016 
Last day of Winter Term 
Wednesday 21st December 2016 - Tuesday 3rd January 2017 
Christmas Holidays 
Wednesday 4th January 2017 
Spring Term starts (all pupils in school) 
Tuesday 10th January 2017 
Year 12 Mock Exams Start 
Wednesday 11th January 2017 
Year 9-11 Parents’ Evening (Surname A-L) 3.30-6.00pm 
Wednesday 18th January 2017 
Year 9-11 Parents' Evening (Surname M-Z) 3.30-6.00pm 
Thursday 19th January 2017 
Open Night (7.30pm) 
Friday 20th January 2017 
Staff Development Day  
Wednesday 8th February 2017 
Year 12 Parents' Evening (3.30-5.30pm) 
Thursday 16th February - Monday 20th February 2017 
Half-term Holiday  
Monday 6th March - Friday 10th March 
Year 11 Work Experience 
Friday 17th March 2017 
St Patricks Day Holiday 
Tuesday 11th April 2017 
Last day of Spring Term 
Wednesday 12th April 2017 
Staff Development Day  
Thursday 13th April - Friday 21st April 2017 
Easter Holidays 
Monday 24th April 2017 
Summer Term starts (all pupils in school) 
Monday 1st May 2017 
Holiday 
Monday 29th May 2017 
Holiday 
Thursday 29th June 2017 
Last Day of Summer Term 
Friday 30th June 2017 
Staff Development Day  
 
The above dates are subject to change 
(Updated 25/11/16) 
Designed and created by it'seeze